TAP Gallery’s Pride Art Exhibition 2011

Hey folks!

I have today submitted three pieces for display in a group show at TAP Gallery in Darlinghurst for Pride Festival.  As I only found out about the show late last week, I’m pretty impressed that I have managed to come up with three pieces for it (using two frames I had purchased ages ago from a second-hand store as well!).

One of the pieces is actually an old one, but there was an imperfection that I haven’t been able to figure out how to fix until just now – and having fixed it, it really improves the overall piece as a whole so that’s a good thing.

Preview of my submissions to this show are below…I also saw some other photos that are going to be in the show today when I was dropping my stuff off at the gallery, and can I just say PHWOARR…pretty hot stuff!  Really looking forward to this one, I hope it gets a good turnout!  🙂

If anyone wants more info, check out TAP’s website.

The opening night is Wednesday June 22, say hi if you come!  🙂

 

Published in: on June 19, 2011 at 6:42 pm  Leave a Comment  
Tags: , , , ,

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://razsolo.wordpress.com/2011/06/19/tap-gallerys-pride-art-exhibition-2011/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

Leave a Reply

